MHQP Health Plan Council 2017

The MHQP Health Plan Council (HPC) consists of medical directors and directors of quality operations for MHQP's participating health plan member organizations. The purpose of the HPC is to advise MHQP on the design and implementation of statewide performance measurement initiatives and establish and collaborate on priorities for statewide quality initiatives. Two members of the Council sit on MHQP's Board of Directors.

Pierantonio Russo, MD, FCPP, FAAP*
Vice President Health Services Administration
Senior Medical Director
Harvard Pilgrim Healthcare
Chair, Health Plan Council

Linda Brenner
Director, Population Health and Quality Measurement
Tufts Health Plan

Thomas Ebert, MD
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
Fallon Health

Beth Foley, RN, M.Ed
Vice President, Quality & Clinical Operations
Fallon Health

Lawrence Gottlieb, MD, MPP*
Chief Quality Officer
Commonwealth Care Alliance

















Angela Li, MPH
Director, Quality Program Oversight & Accreditation
Performance Measurement & Improvement
Blue Cross Blue Shield of MA

Joseph Peppe, MD
Medical Director
Payment Reform and Care Innovation

Lisa Scarfo, MD
Medical Director
Neighborhood Health Plan

Linda Shaughnessy, MBA
Director, MassHealth Quality Office

Patricia Toro, MD, MPH
Associate Medical Director
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care


 * MHQP Board of Directors Representative
















Go To Top of Page